Building Safety and Inspection Services Safety code permits and inspections
Phone: 403 320 3920

Building Safety and Inspection Services is on the first floor of City Hall at 910 - 4th Avenue South. 

This department ensures compliance with the Safety Codes Act and all related Codes, Standards and applicable bylaws in order to safeguard the health and safety of Lethbridge residents by issuing Building, HVAC, Plumbing, Gas & Electrical permits and carrying out field inspections.

For more information about Building Safety and Inspection Services, please click here!

Contact Information:
Kerry Crump
Inspection Services Manager
Email:  Kerry.Crump@lethbridge.ca
Telephone:  403-320-3159

Janine Small 
Inspection Services Permit Technician 
Email:  Janine.small@lethbridge.ca  
Telephone:  403-320-3197

Jason Tillsley
Inspection Service Permit Technician
Email:  Jason.tillsley@lethbridge.ca
Telephone:  403-320-3197 

Darrin Harsch
Senior Building Safety Codes Officer
Email:  Darrin.harsch@lethbridge.ca
Telephone:  403-320-3134

Lawrence Unser
Senior HVAC, Plumbing & Gas Safety Codes Officer
Email:  Lawrence.unser@lethbridge.ca
Telephone:  403-320-3834

Ken Forbes
Senior Electrical Safety Codes Officer
Email:  ken.forbes@lethbridge.ca
Telephone:  403-320-3839​