Sign In

Airport Committee


In June 2019, the City of Lethbridge acquired the Lethbridge Airport (YQL) from Lethbridge County. The Airport Committee was created by City Council to assist in the transition by recommending new governance models and creating initiatives to further develop the airport.

The Committee assisted in the development of the Lethbridge Airport Master Plan, which gives a detailed overview of the airport's governance model, finance management, insfrastructure and facility needs, and marketing, among many other things.


We are currently working on compiling and publishing the agendas and minutes of this committee. In the meantime, if you require access to any meeting records, please contact the Office of the City Clerk at 403-320-3019.

Who is on the Committee?

Committee Composition

See who the members of the Committee are.

Governing Documents

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference set the mandate, composition, and duties of the Committee.

Current Projects

Check back here for projects and other initiatives the Committee is involved in.