Sign In

Municipal Planning Commission

When scheduled, the Board typically meets in Council Chambers on Monday afternoons at 3 p.m. 

The mandate of the Municipal Planning Commission (MPC) is to advise and decide on land use, planning, development and subdivision issues.  They act as the principal advisory committee of City Council for planning matters. 

Members of the Municipal Planning Commission include the following:

Members at Large
Morgan Elemans                            
Kris Fleckenstein
Paul Tessier                         
The Municpal Planning Commission meetings are open to the Public. Following the recommendations from the Province of Alberta and the City of Lethbridge, with regards to social distancing in attempts to stop the spread of the COVID-19 virus, there are limits to the numbers allowed in the Council Chamber.  You also have the option to telephone your comments. If you wish to do so, please contact before 1 p.m on the day of the meeting. Instructions will then be forwarded to you. 

Municipal Planning Commission minutes and agendas for the past five years can be accessed below.  To view additional historic minutes and agendas, please contact Maureen Gaehring at








Business Unit: Planning & Development
Key Contact: Maureen Gaehring, Community Planning Manager: 403-320-3191

Agendas & Minutes - Previous Years

2017 Agendas

2017 Minutes

2018 Agendas

2018 Minutes

2019 Agendas

2019 Minutes

2020 Agendas

2020 Minutes

2021 Agendas

2021 Minutes