Sign In

City Council

Phone: 403 329 7327

​City Council consists of a Mayor and eight Council Members, elected for a term of three years.  The position of Mayor and Councillor are at-large elections, meaning that each person elected represents the City as a whole and not a particular ward or section of the City.

The Province of Alberta, through the Municipal Government Act sets out the powers of municipal governments.  City Council can do only those things that the Act allows.  
Please send Councillor invitations to:
Councillor Office
910 - 4th Avenue South
Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 0P6
Phone: 403 329 7327
Fax: 403 320 7575
(Emails will be forwarded to the Councillor specified)

For more information about Lethbridge City Council, please click here!