Skip to main content Skip to footer


City Administration

Staff Structure

Every time you turn on your lights, have your garbage picked up or visit a park, City of Lethbridge staff have been hard at work for you. We are your friends and neighbours and we are passionate about improving the community we all call home. 

City Manager

Lloyd Brierley is the City Manager. Mr. Brierley is the one City employee who reports directly to City Council. He provides leadership to the organization and supports organizational effectiveness.

City Clerk

Bonnie Hilford is the City Clerk. Departments in the City Clerk's office include:

  • City Clerks
  • Legislative Services

Community & Council Relations

Travis Hillier is the Director of Community & Council Relations. Departments in this office include:

  • Council Relations
  • Customer Service & 311
  • Intergovernmental Relations
  • Issues Management

Community Services

Carly Kleisinger is the Director of Community Services. Departments in this office include: 

  • Community Social Development
  • Parks & Cemeteries
  • Galt Museum
  • Fire & EMS
  • ENMAX Centre
  • Recreation & Culture

Corporate Services

Jason Elliott is the Director of Corporate Services. Departments in this office include: 

  • Opportunity Lethbridge
  • Indigenous Relations
  • Facility Services
  • Fleet Services
  • Communications & Engagement
  • Information Technology

Finance & Corporate Performance

Darrell Mathews is the Chief Financial Officer (CFO) & Treasurer departments in this office include: 

  • Assessment and Taxation
  • Corporate Finance
  • Financial Planning & Budget
  • Risk & Controls
  • Corporate Performance

Legal Services

Brian Loewen is the Director of Legal Services and City Solicitor. Departments in this office include: 

  • Solicitors Office
  • Regulatory Services
  • Information Management
  • Purchasing

People & Partner Services

Nicole Mitton is the Director of People & Partner Services. Departments in this office include: 

  • IDEA (Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Accessibility)
  • Talent Management
  • Safety, Health & Wellness
  • People & Culture

Infrastructure Services

Joel Sanchez is the Director of Infrastructure Services. Departments in this office include: 

  • Urban Construction
  • Transportation
  • Water, Wastewater & Stormwater
  • Electric
  • Waste & Environment
  • Planning & Design
  • Transit

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.