Skip to main content Skip to footer


Mayor and Councillors

Lethbridge City Council is made up of the Mayor and eight Councillors who work alongside the City Manager and administrators. Council meets regularly to discuss issues, set priorities, establish policy and allocate budget, making decisions based on input and feedback from citizens, local groups and City staff.

Council meetings

City Council meetings happen every two weeks and are always open to the public. View meeting agendas and minutes.

Mayor’s office

Meet the Mayor and learn how to submit a request to the Mayor’s office, including requests for a letter, meeting or event invitation.

Councillors’ office

Meet the eight Members of Council who serve and represent residents in our community and learn how to invite a Councillor to a local event.

Contact the Mayor and Council

The Mayor and Members of Council welcome written feedback with any comments, issues, or concerns through the online contact Mayor and Council form. If you would like to provide feedback to the Mayor and Council, please complete and submit the form below.

Invite the Mayor or Members of Council to attend an event

Deputy Mayor Rotation

Each of the Councillors have the opportunity to be the Deputy Mayor or the Acting Mayor.

The Deputy Mayor is the Member who is appointed by City Council to act as Mayor in the absence or incapacity of the Mayor.

The Acting Mayor is the Member who is appointed by City Council to act as Mayor in the absence or incapacity of both the Mayor and the Deputy Mayor.


Deputy Mayor 

Acting Mayor 

October 25, 2021 - March 31, 2022 

Belinda Crowson 

Rajko Dodic 

April 1, 2022 - September 30, 2022 

Jenn Schmidt-Rempel 

Belinda Crowson 

October 1, 2022 - March 31, 2023 

Ryan Parker 

Jenn Schmidt-Rempel 

April 1, 2023 - September 30, 2023 

John Middleton-Hope 

Ryan Parker 

October 1, 2023 - March 31, 2024 

Mark Campbell 

John Middleton-Hope 

April 1, 2024 - September 30, 2024 

Jeff Carlson 

Mark Campbell 

October 1, 2024 - March 31, 2025 

Nick Paladino 

Jeff Carlson 

April 1, 2025 - Swearing in Ceremony 2025 

Rajko Dodic 

Nick Paladino 

Accountability and transparency

Learn how we maintain accountability and transparency in our decision-making and spending and learn how to stay informed on Council matters.

City Manager and administration

The City Manager and Executive Leadership Team are responsible for providing information, support and guidance to Council as well as implementing Council programs and policies.

Office of the City Clerk

The Office of the City Clerk is responsible for managing Council’s legislative process. They support Council and committees by  scheduling meetings and preparing reports, agendas and minutes. 

The City Clerk's office is also responsible for managing municipal elections, census and boards, committees and commissions. 

Contact Us

City Hall
910 4 Avenue South
Lethbridge, AB T1J 0P6

Phone: 311
or 403-320-3111 (if outside of Lethbridge)


This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.