Skip to main content Skip to footer


Inter-municipal Committee (City of Lethbridge and Lethbridge County)

The City of Lethbridge and Lethbridge County Inter-municipal Committee works to:

Duties and Responsibilities

The committee shall:

  • Make recommendations to their respective Councils regarding policies of the IDP, amendments to the plan, and referred land use and development applications
  • Attempt to resolve any disputes that arise
  • Make recommendations on the development and implementation of a new IDP to their respective Councils, including any budget implications associated with the development and implementation of the plans


The Inter-municipal Committee meetings are held on an as needed basis. Meetings alternate between being held at City Hall and the County office.

Attend a meeting

If you would like more information about an upcoming meeting, contact or 311.

The Committee may invite external experts to present information on a specific topic.

Committee Members

Name Role
Belinda Crowson City Councillor
John Middleton-Hope City Councillor
Nick Paladino City Councillor
Tory Campbell County Reeve
Lorne Hickey County Councillor
John Kuerbis County Councillor
City Manager or Designate Non-Voting
County Manager or Designate Non-Voting


Contact Us

City Hall
910 4 Avenue South
Lethbridge, AB T1J 0P6

Phone: 311
or 403-320-3111 (if outside of Lethbridge)


This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.